This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Turkey currently maintains about 235 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Turkey abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Turkey

Central America and Caribbean

7 diplomatic missions


100 diplomatic missions
Czech Republic
North Macedonia

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Turkey embassies are there worldwide?

Turkey has a total of 140 embassies, 81 consulates and 14 other diplomatic representations in about 136 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Turkey not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 59 countries that do not have a Turkey Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Bahamas
  • Bhutan
  • Andorra
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde

3. What holidays is the Turkish embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Turkey may close on the following holidays:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day: Thursday July 15 (1 month)
  • Kurban Bayramı: Saturday July 31 (1 month, 2 weeks)