This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Algeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Algeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in El Biar, Algeria

Turkey Embassy in El Biar, Algeria
21, Villa Dar El-Ouard Chemin De La Rochelle Boulevard Colonel Bougara Alger-16000/ Algerie
Phone: + 213 21 23 00 04 Working hours: Close now (Open in 37 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Algerian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Monday, July 05 2 weeks, 5 days
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 4 weeks, 1 day
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Awal Muharram Friday, August 20 2 months
Ashura Sunday, August 29 2 months, 2 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Mawlid Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Algeria?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Algeria including and El Biar.

2 - Do Algerian citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Algerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Algeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Algeria?

The Turkish representative offices in Algeria will be closed in observance of the following Algerian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (DZ) Mon, Jul 05, 2021 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Algeria

Ankara, Turkey time is 2:00 hours ahead of Algiers, Algeria

Algiers, Algeria 08:23AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 10:23AMTuesday, June 15, 2021