This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Botswana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Botswana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Gaborone, Botswana

Turkey Embassy in Gaborone, Botswana
Plot 8842 Old Barclays House, Floor 3 Government Enclave, Gaborone
Phone: +267 390 3612 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 58 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Botswanan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Sir Seretse Khama Day Thursday, July 01 1 week
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks
President's Day Tuesday, July 20 3 weeks, 5 days
President's Day Holiday Wednesday, July 21 3 weeks, 6 days
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Botswana Day Thursday, September 30 3 months, 1 week
Botswana Day Holiday Friday, October 01 3 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Botswana?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Botswana including and Gaborone.

2 - Do Botswanan citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Botswanan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Botswana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Botswana?

The Turkish representative offices in Botswana will be closed in observance of the following Botswanan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Sir Seretse Khama Day (BW) Thu, Jul 01, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Botswana

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours ahead of Gaborone, Botswana

Gaborone, Botswana 14:02PMWednesday, June 23, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 15:02PMWednesday, June 23, 2021

Cities in Botswana