This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Burkina Faso. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Burkina Faso

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Turkey Embassy in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
01 B.P.603, Ouaga2000, Rue El Hadj Goama Ousmane Kienfangue Ouedraogo,
Phone: +226 50376334 – 50376318 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Burkinese and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 4 weeks, 1 day
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Proclamation of the Republic Saturday, December 11 5 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Burkina Faso?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Burkina Faso including and Ouagadougou.

2 - Do Burkinese citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Burkinese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Burkina Faso for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Burkina Faso?

The Turkish representative offices in Burkina Faso will be closed in observance of the following Burkinese and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (4 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Burkina Faso

Ankara, Turkey time is 3:00 hours ahead of Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 06:55AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 09:55AMTuesday, June 15, 2021

Cities in Burkina Faso