This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Denmark. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Denmark

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark

Turkey Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark
Rosbaeksvej 15 2100 Kobenhavn O Danmark
Phone: + 45 39 20 27 88 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 48 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Danish and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 2 days
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
Christmas Eve Day Friday, December 24 6 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 6 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Denmark?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Denmark including and Copenhagen.

2 - Do Danish citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Citizens of Denmark (holders of regular passports) can travel to Turkey for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Turkish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Denmark?

The Turkish representative offices in Denmark will be closed in observance of the following Danish and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (3 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Denmark

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours ahead of Copenhagen, Denmark

Copenhagen, Denmark 05:12AMMonday, June 21, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 06:12AMMonday, June 21, 2021