This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Ghana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Ghana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Accra, Ghana

Turkey Embassy in Accra, Ghana
La Palm Royal Beach Hotel P.O.Box:0S 3000 Osu, Accra-Ghana
Phone: +-233 21 771 700 and +233 21 771 666 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 38 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Ghanaian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Republic Day Thursday, July 01 2 weeks, 1 day
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 4 weeks, 1 day
Eidul-Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Founders' Day Wednesday, August 04 1 month, 2 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day Tuesday, September 21 3 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
Farmer's Day Saturday, December 04 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Ghana?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ghana including and Accra.

2 - Do Ghanaian citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Ghanaian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Ghana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Ghana?

The Turkish representative offices in Ghana will be closed in observance of the following Ghanaian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Republic Day (GH) Thu, Jul 01, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Ghana

Ankara, Turkey time is 3:00 hours ahead of Accra, Ghana

Accra, Ghana 05:52AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 08:52AMTuesday, June 15, 2021

Cities in Ghana