This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Jamaica. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Jamaica

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Consulate General in Kingston, Jamaica

Turkey Consulate General in Kingston, Jamaica
11A Opal Avenue P.O. Box 157 Golden Acres Kingston 5 Jamaica
Phone: +1 876 968-8321 / 2 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Jamaican and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 4 weeks, 1 day
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Emancipation Day Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Friday, August 06 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
National Heroes' Day Tuesday, October 19 4 months
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Jamaica?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jamaica including and Kingston.

2 - Do Jamaican citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Jamaican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Jamaica for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Jamaica?

The Turkish representative offices in Jamaica will be closed in observance of the following Jamaican and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (4 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Jamaica

Ankara, Turkey time is 7:00 hours ahead of Kingston, Jamaica

Kingston, Jamaica 03:35AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 10:35AMTuesday, June 15, 2021

Cities in Jamaica