This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Kazakhstan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Kazakhstan

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Astana, Kazakhstan

Turkey Embassy in Astana, Kazakhstan
Kaskad İş Merkezi Ofis No: 101 Kabanbai Batır Cad. 6/1 Astana
Phone: +7 7172 925 870 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 55 minutes)

Turkey Consulate General in Almaty, Kazakhstan

Turkey Consulate General in Almaty, Kazakhstan
Tole Bi, 29 480100 Almaty
Phone: + 7727 278 41 65 and + 7727 278 41 77 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 55 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Kazakhstani and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Capital City Day Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 2 days
Kurban Ait Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Constitution Day (in lieu) Tuesday, August 31 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
First President's Day Wednesday, December 01 5 months, 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, December 16 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Kazakhstan?

Turkey currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Kazakhstan including Astana and Almaty.

2 - Do Kazakhstani citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Citizens of Kazakhstan (holders of regular passports) can travel to Turkey for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Turkish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Kazakhstan?

The Turkish representative offices in Kazakhstan will be closed in observance of the following Kazakhstani and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Capital City Day (KZ) Tue, Jul 06, 2021 (2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Kazakhstan

Ankara, Turkey time is 3:00 hours behind Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan 10:05AMMonday, June 21, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 07:05AMMonday, June 21, 2021