This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Kenya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Kenya

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya

Turkey Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya
Gigiri Road, Off Limuru Road P.O.Box: 64748 Nairobi-Kenya
Phone: + 254 20 712 69 29 and + 254 20 712 69 30 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 49 minutes)

Turkey Permanent Mission in Nairobi, Kenya

Turkey Permanent Mission in Nairobi, Kenya
Gigiri Roacd, Off Limuru Road P.O.Box 64748 Nairobi Kenya
Phone: + 254-2 52 04 04 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 49 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Kenyan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 2 days
Idd-ul-Azha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Huduma Day Sunday, October 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Mashujaa Day Wednesday, October 20 4 months
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
Diwali Sunday, November 14 4 months, 3 weeks
Jamhuri Day Sunday, December 12 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Kenya?

Turkey currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Kenya including Nairobi and Nairobi.

2 - Do Kenyan citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Kenyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Kenya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Kenya?

The Turkish representative offices in Kenya will be closed in observance of the following Kenyan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (3 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Kenya

Ankara, Turkey time is is same date and time Nairobi, Kenya

Nairobi, Kenya 07:11AMMonday, June 21, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 07:11AMMonday, June 21, 2021

Cities in Kenya