This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Libya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Libya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Tripoli, Libya

Turkey Embassy in Tripoli, Libya
Shara Zavia Dahmani P.K.947 Tripoli Libya
Phone: + 218-21 340 11 40 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Libyan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks
Arafat Day Friday, July 30 1 month
Eid Al-Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Hijri New Year Friday, August 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Martyrs' Day Thursday, September 16 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Libya?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Libya including and Tripoli.

2 - Do Libyan citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Libyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Libya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Libya?

The Turkish representative offices in Libya will be closed in observance of the following Libyan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Libya

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours ahead of Tripoli, Libya

Tripoli, Libya 12:48PMWednesday, June 23, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 13:48PMWednesday, June 23, 2021

Cities in Libya