This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Malta. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Malta

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Consulate General in Valletta, Malta

Turkey Consulate General in Valletta, Malta
Pietro Floriani, Il-Furjana, Malta
Phone: +356 2122 3424 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 24 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Maltese and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Saint Peter and Saint Paul Tuesday, June 29 5 days, 4 hours
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, September 21 2 months, 4 weeks
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Malta?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malta including and Valletta.

2 - Do Maltese citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Citizens of Malta (holders of regular passports) can travel to Turkey for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Turkish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Malta?

The Turkish representative offices in Malta will be closed in observance of the following Maltese and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Saint Peter and Saint Paul (MT) Tue, Jun 29, 2021 (5 days, 9 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Malta

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours ahead of Valletta, Malta

Valletta, Malta 14:36PMWednesday, June 23, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 15:36PMWednesday, June 23, 2021