This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Mauritius. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Mauritius

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Consulate General in Port Louis, Mauritius

Turkey Consulate General in Port Louis, Mauritius
38 Route Royale, Pres De Commercial Bank Royal Rd, Port Louis, Mauritius
Phone: +230 206 6200 Working hours: Open now (Close in 4 hours 50 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Mauritian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 4 weeks, 1 day
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday, August 23 2 months, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
Arrival of Indentured Labourers Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks
Diwali Sunday, November 14 5 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Mauritius?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mauritius including and Port Louis.

2 - Do Mauritian citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Mauritian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Mauritius for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Mauritius?

The Turkish representative offices in Mauritius will be closed in observance of the following Mauritian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (4 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Mauritius

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours behind Port Louis, Mauritius

Port Louis, Mauritius 11:10AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 10:10AMTuesday, June 15, 2021