This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Mozambique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Mozambique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique

Turkey Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique
Avenida Da Marginal 3901, Maputo, Mozambique
Phone: + 258 21 49 41 22 Working hours: Close now (Open in 21 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Mozambican and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Friday, June 25 1 week, 2 days
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 4 weeks, 1 day
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Victory Day Tuesday, September 07 2 months, 3 weeks
Revolution Day Saturday, September 25 3 months, 1 week
Day of Peace and Reconciliation Tuesday, October 05 3 months, 3 weeks
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
Family Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Mozambique?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mozambique including and Maputo.

2 - Do Mozambican citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Mozambican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Mozambique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Mozambique?

The Turkish representative offices in Mozambique will be closed in observance of the following Mozambican and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MZ) Fri, Jun 25, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Mozambique

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours ahead of Maputo, Mozambique

Maputo, Mozambique 08:39AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 09:39AMTuesday, June 15, 2021

Cities in Mozambique