This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Myanmar. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Myanmar

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Yangon, Myanmar

Turkey Embassy in Yangon, Myanmar
No.19 (Ab), Kan Yeik Thar Street, Mayangone Township, Yangon, Myanmar
Phone: + 95 1 662 992 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 19 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Myanmar and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Full Moon Day of Waso Monday, July 05 1 week, 6 days
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 2 days
Martyr's Day Monday, July 19 3 weeks, 6 days
Eid ul-Adha Day Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
Pre-Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Saturday, October 30 4 months, 1 week
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Sunday, October 31 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Myanmar?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Myanmar including and Yangon.

2 - Do Myanmar citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Myanmar citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Myanmar for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Myanmar?

The Turkish representative offices in Myanmar will be closed in observance of the following Myanmar and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Full Moon Day of Waso (MM) Mon, Jul 05, 2021 (1 week, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Myanmar

Ankara, Turkey time is 4:30 hours behind Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar 11:41AMMonday, June 21, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 08:11AMMonday, June 21, 2021

Cities in Myanmar