This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Norway. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Norway

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Oslo, Norway

Turkey Embassy in Oslo, Norway
Halvdan Svartes Gate 5, N-0244 Oslo Norway
Phone: + 47 22 12 87 50 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 14 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Norwegian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
Father's Day Monday, November 08 4 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 6 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 6 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Norway?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Norway including and Oslo.

2 - Do Norwegian citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Citizens of Norway (holders of regular passports) can travel to Turkey for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Turkish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Norway?

The Turkish representative offices in Norway will be closed in observance of the following Norwegian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Norway

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours ahead of Oslo, Norway

Oslo, Norway 13:46PMWednesday, June 23, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 14:46PMWednesday, June 23, 2021