This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Portugal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Portugal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal

Turkey Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal
Avenida Das Descobertas, 22 1400-092 Lisboa Portugal
Phone: + 51-21 300 31 10 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 6 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Portuguese and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 1 week, 1 day
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 4 weeks, 1 day
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 2 weeks
Republic Day Tuesday, October 05 3 months, 3 weeks
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Restoration of Independence Wednesday, December 01 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Portugal?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Portugal including and Lisbon.

2 - Do Portuguese citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Citizens of Portugal (holders of regular passports) can travel to Turkey for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Turkish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Portugal?

The Turkish representative offices in Portugal will be closed in observance of the following Portuguese and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (PT) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Portugal

Ankara, Turkey time is 2:00 hours ahead of Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon, Portugal 08:54AMTuesday, June 15, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 10:54AMTuesday, June 15, 2021