This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Slovenia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Slovenia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia

Turkey Embassy in Ljubljana, Slovenia
Livarska 4 1000 Ljubljana Republic Of Slovenia
Phone: + 386-1 236 41 50 and + 386-1 236 41 51 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Turkey Consulate General in Koper, Slovenia

Turkey Consulate General in Koper, Slovenia
Luka Koper Vojkovo Nabreå¾Je 38 6501 Koper Slovenia
Phone: +386 (5) 665 61 15 or +386 (5) 665 67 26 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Slovenian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Statehood Day Friday, June 25 1 day, 5 hours
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
Reformation Day Sunday, October 31 4 months, 1 week
Day of Remembrance of the Dead Monday, November 01 4 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Slovenia?

Turkey currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Slovenia including Ljubljana and Koper.

2 - Do Slovenian citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Slovenian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Slovenia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Slovenia?

The Turkish representative offices in Slovenia will be closed in observance of the following Slovenian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Statehood Day (SI) Fri, Jun 25, 2021 (1 day, 10 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Slovenia

Ankara, Turkey time is 1:00 hours ahead of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Ljubljana, Slovenia 13:16PMWednesday, June 23, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 14:16PMWednesday, June 23, 2021