This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Somalia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Somalia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Mogadishu, Somalia

Turkey Embassy in Mogadishu, Somalia
Turkish Embassy, Km4 Mogadishu Somalia
Phone: + 252 618 868 491 and + 252 619 999 223 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 35 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Somalian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Saturday, June 26 4 days, 12 hours
Republic Day Thursday, July 01 1 week, 2 days
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 2 days
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Ashura Sunday, August 29 2 months, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Mawlid Nabi Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Somalia?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Somalia including and Mogadishu.

2 - Do Somalian citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Somalian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Somalia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Somalia?

The Turkish representative offices in Somalia will be closed in observance of the following Somalian and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (SO) Sat, Jun 26, 2021 (4 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Somalia

Ankara, Turkey time is is same date and time Mogadishu, Somalia

Mogadishu, Somalia 07:25AMMonday, June 21, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 07:25AMMonday, June 21, 2021

Cities in Somalia