This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Turkey in Uganda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Turkey Embassy and Consulates in Uganda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Turkey Embassy in Kampala, Uganda

Turkey Embassy in Kampala, Uganda
Elgon Terrace Plot No: 9, Kololo Kampala /Uganda P.O.Box: 34718
Phone: +256 414 500 182 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Turkey may close on the following Ugandan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 2 days
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day Saturday, October 09 3 months, 2 weeks
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 6 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Turkish Embassies/Consulates are there in Uganda?

Turkey currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uganda including and Kampala.

2 - Do Ugandan citizens need a visa for Turkey?

Ugandan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Turkey. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Turkey in Uganda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Turkish embassies in Uganda?

The Turkish representative offices in Uganda will be closed in observance of the following Ugandan and Turkish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (3 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Turkey vs Uganda

Ankara, Turkey time is is same date and time Kampala, Uganda

Kampala, Uganda 06:55AMMonday, June 21, 2021
Ankara, Turkey 06:55AMMonday, June 21, 2021

Cities in Uganda